Handling of personal data
For those of you who do not want to read the entire policy, we can summarize by saying that the data that is collected is used to be able to offer a high level of service and for the business to be conducted. We will never disclose your data to anyone outside of our business.
If you have any questions, you are always welcome to contact us.
What personal data we collect and why we collect it
Registration of profile for digital (online) courses
When registering a new profile in the system, we need to collect first and last name as well as a valid e-mail address. We use this information to be able to send information to the participant and to be able to draw up an individual diploma after completed training.
When visitors leave comments on the website, we collect the information displayed in the comment form as well as the visitor's IP address and user agent string to help detect spam messages.
When visitors use one of the contact forms on the website, information about first and last name is collected. e-mail address and in some cases also the name of the company. This information is used to be able to contact the user. The data is also used via a third-party system (marketing system) if the user has approved this in the form. The purpose of the marketing system is to be able to offer high service to our customers.
On the website, users can register for the company's newsletter "Verkstadsbladet". It is a newsletter (in Swedish) that is sent out every month to people who have chosen to participate in a mailing list. The information that is collected about first and last name and email address. In each individual newsletter there is the option to unsubscribe.
You can specify in the browser settings or via the "pop-up" box that appears when you visit the website, whether you want to allow or not allow cookies. If you choose not to allow cookies, you can still use our websites and some services, but the use of certain functions and parts of our website and services may be severely limited.
For logged in users
If you leave a comment on our website, your name, email address and website address are saved in cookie files. This is for your convenience so that you don't have to fill in this information again the next time you post a comment. These cookies are valid for one year.
If you have an account and log in to this website, we will create a temporary cookie file to check if your browser accepts cookies. This cookie file does not contain any personally identifiable information and disappears when you close your browser.
When you log in, we will also create several cookies to save information about your login and your choices for designing the screen layout. Login cookies are valid for two days and layout selection cookies are valid for one year. If you tick "Remember me", your cookie will remain for two weeks. If you log out of your account, the login cookies will be deleted.
If you edit or publish an article, an additional cookie file will be saved in your browser. This cookie file does not contain any personal data but only indicates the post ID of the article you just edited. It is valid for 1 day.
Embedded content from other websites
Articles on this website may contain embedded content (for example, videos, images, articles, etc.). Embedded content from other websites behaves exactly the same as if the visitor has visited the other website.
How long we keep your data
If you write a comment, the comment and its metadata will be saved indefinitely. The reason for this is that we need to be able to find and approve follow-up comments automatically and not queue them for review.
For users who register on the website (create an account), we also save the personal data they enter in their user profile. All users can view, edit or delete their personal data at any time (with the exception that they cannot change their username). Even site administrators can see and edit this information. The reason we don't schedule its tasks is that users may want to complete additional training in the system later on. If we remove the data, the user will not be able to access previous content or diplomas from previously completed courses.
An account is created on the website when an electronic education is carried out. This account is a prerequisite for the course to be completed. After completed training, the account remains on the website as deletion of the account means that customers who want to complete further training in the long term would have to register again. Data from previous registration, such as course certificates, would disappear. Because of that, we have chosen to keep the account active until further notice. Users can delete the information themselves or ask us to delete the account after completed training, if desired.
What rights you have over your data?
Om du har ett konto eller har skrivit några kommentarer på denna webbplats kan du begära en exportfil med de personuppgifter vi har om dig, inklusive alla uppgifter du har gett oss. Du kan också begära att vi tar bort alla personuppgifter vi har om dig. Detta omfattar inte eventuella uppgifter som vi är tvungna att spara av administrativa, legala eller säkerhetsändamål. Nedan ser du ett antal tillgängliga tjänster som du som registrerad användare kan använda för att hantera din data:
- Request access to your personal data
- Request correction of incorrect or incomplete personal data
- Request deletion
- Limitation of processing of personal data
How we protect your information
We are connected to an SSL Certificate which makes it more difficult to intrude. We are also using a security plugin to protect the site from unauthorized login.
För att kunna erbjuda dig Klarnas betalmetoder kan vi i kassan komma att dela dina personuppgifter i form av kontaktuppgifter och orderinformation med Klarna, för att Klarna ska kunna bedöma om du kan välja betalmetoderna, samt för att anpassa dem för dig. Dina personuppgifter som delas behandlas enligt Klarnas egen dataskyddsinformation.
You can email the data protection officer at the address email@example.com